arc · review

Review — Checkmate: This is Dangerous by Kennedy Fox

checkmate_6_This is Dangerous.jpg

5 stars

This is Dangerous was my first Kennedy Fox book, and I was so excited to read it! I’ve been a fan and have wanted to read their work for awhile now. I devoured the pages. I sat down and next thing I knew I was more than half done. I couldn’t get enough of Logan and Kayla, or the other characters. I, now, want to go back and read the other Checkmate books, so I can get their backstory!

Is it possible two people with broken pasts can feel whole again together?

Kayla was so inspirational. All of the volunteer work she did was beyond humbling. I also loved her pups. I wanted to crawl into the pages and cuddle them [and lets be honest… I wanted to cuddle Logan too ;)]. Kayla’s disastrous first dates were hilarious and I loved seeing Logan coming to her rescue.

Sometimes you have to make the bad choices to figure out what the right choices are.

Logan, swoon-worthy Logan. What can be said about him? He’s the true alpha male. He has a somewhat mysterious past and secrets he doesn’t want anyone to know.

Logan and Kayla’s spark was electric. They sizzled the pages like you wouldn’t believe. They have real chemistry.

When you find a girl who makes you feel normal and wanted again, you grab on tight and you don’t let go.

What a cliffhanger. I need the next book now. September is just too far away. I feel like an addict, rocking back and forth in the corner, waiting for my next Kennedy Fox fix!

Amazon  | Goodreads

Leave a comment